Drag Race Results for Saturday, 10 August 2019

Welcome to the Big Island Auto Club Drag Race results for Saturday, 10 August 2019.

Views expressed in this report are those of the Tower Announcer and Big Island Auto Club personnel.

Content provided by the Tower crew and completed race forms.

Accessed 12 August 2019, 0020 UTC, Post 19352.

Source:  The Big Island Auto Club.

Listed below is the official press release summarizing the Drag Race results of 10 August 2019:

Drag Race Result for 10 August 2019. The Big Island Auto Club held its 10 August 2019 “Test and Tune” race at the Hilo Drag Strip. Here are the division winners. Junior Dragsters winner: Danen Freitas (Hilo) with a time of 9.41 sec/67 mph. Runner up: T.Y. Angel (Keaau). Red-lighted on the starting line–no time. GROM (mini-motorcycle) competition. Winner: Philip Ines (Kamuela) with a time of 10.71 sec/61 mph. 2nd place: Waylen Silva (Hilo). Red lighted on the starting line–no time. 3rd place: Jay Camero (Pepeekeo). 4th place: David Paniku (Hilo). Mega Bracket competition. Winner: Danny Namihira (Keaau) in a VW Bug (15.17 sec/56 mph). Runner up: Sydney Koga (Hilo) in a Camaro. Red lighted on the starting line–no time. Fastest car on the track: Brandon Murakami (Aiea, Oahu) in a Cavalier (7.17 sec/193 mph). The Big Island Auto Club will sponsor the 47th Annual Labor Day Drags at the Hilo Drag Strip on 31 August 2019 and 01 September 2019. Please join us.

For the latest Hawaii Island, Hawaii State, West Hawaii, and Hawaii Sports New, please check the blog sidebars and links.  These news feeds are updated daily. Thanks for joining us today.

Until next time,

Russ Roberts

https://hawaiinewsdigest.net (the daily update).

https://hawaiinewsdigest.com (breaking Hawaii News).

Big Island Auto Club

Russell Roberts kh6jrm@gmail.com

2:11 PM (0 minutes ago)

to Sydney

Russell Roberts
Tower Announcer

Big Island Auto Club
Hilo Drag Strip